Wurlitzer 5220 : comment passer en free-play ?

Welcome Forums General discussions Wurlitzer 5220 : comment passer en free-play ?

This topic contains 6 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  scudie 1 week, 4 days ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

mic
    Participant

Bonjour,

Je suis en possession d’une Wallbox Wurlitzer 5220A . J’ai installé ma carte wallbox2mp3, mais malheureusement malgré mes très nombreuses recherches je n’arrive pas à trouver comment passer en crédit gratuit sur cette machine pour pouvoir profiter de ma musique.

Pourriez vous m’indiquer la marche à suivre ?

Merci d’avance

Mic.

• This topic was modified 2 weeks, 2 days ago by  Klaatu.

scudie
    Participant

Bonjour Mic

Unfortunately my French is very poor, so you will have to translate this.

I have had no experience with the 5220 wallbox, & this is purely a guess.

On the 5210 &5250 the credit units are situated in the lower right corner and are predominantly a mechanical system that operates a small electrical switch.

The credit unit either opens or closes the contacts of the switch when there are credits available. To give free plays the switch could be bypassed so the action of the credit unit has no affect on the switch. As I said this is purely based on my guess that Wurliter carried on using a similar credit system on the 5220.

Do you have a Manual for the 5220?

Unfortunately there isn’t one on the Support section of this site.

Cheers Scudie

Klaatu

Manuel en ligne dans SUPPORT.

Thanks to Paul North.

scudie
    Participant

Hi MIC

Since posting my first reply to your question I have been able to source a manual for the 5220, which has now been added to the support section here on this site.